TENNESSEE

 ENHANCED HANDGUN CARRY PERMIT

SAFETY COURSE

Picture11.jpg

This is the eight-hour safety course required by the State of Tennessee to obtain the Enhanced Handgun Carry Permit 

SHOOTING QUALIFICATION IS REQUIRED

HOW TO APPLY ONLINE FOR THE TN HANDGUN CARRY PERMIT:

Go to TN dept of Safety & Homeland Security to fill out the application.

You may apply for a Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit if you are twenty-one (21) years of age or older. You may also apply if you are at least eighteen (18) years of age, and an honorably discharged or retired veteran of the United States armed forces, or are a member of the United States armed forces on active duty status. If you currently hold a Tennessee State ID or Driver's License, please login to e-Services and apply for a Handgun Carry Permit from there. 

FOLLOW THE THREE STEPS BELOW...

1- Click TN logo

download (2).png

2- REFRESH the pop-up BOX (if needed)

Annotation%202020-02-24%20181142_edited.

3- CLICK on HANDGUN PERMITS (defaults to Driver Services)

Annotation%202020-02-24%20183802_edited.